Does the UN Support Freedom of Speech and Intolerance?

Firstly thanks to blond bloke for finding these two articles.  They are well worth a read as they highlight the manipulation by those most interested in defeating freedom of speech action and religion at the UN. While we in the UK may feel we have structures in place to protect our freedoms there are many around the world who need the U. N. to protect them.

The first article gives you the meat:-

Johann Hari: Why should I respect these oppressive religions?

The second which is a response to the response to the first is this:-

Johann Hari: Despite these riots, I stand by what I wrote

I would urge all to read both pieces and think carefully about the implcations for the freedom of speech.

Then have a bash at Reading this document.  Actually if I were you I would simply skip to the conclusions page, 22 I think.

I think it’s fair to conclude that at the U. N. the right-hand doesn’t know what the left hand is doing.Which is at best scary and at worst bloody dangerous.

Leave a Reply

